5 January Journal

Good Sunday morning folks. The year of 2020 is on its way! 5 Days into a new year and new decade. Funny how it seems some things never seem to change. Our current climate is way warmer than it should be. There has been talk of the end of times coming sooner than the words of the past. Sadly, we seem to have been hearing the same thing over and over again for centuries. We can’t be living in fear though. We do seem to do that too.

I may not have it set up right, but, I did make a page for some project pictures. I put my last bags I made on it. I did make one yesterday for someone. Which I put as the featured Image, Something to hold a laptop. I am trying to decide how much these things are worth billing for. I am not sure what my labor cost should be. I know some of these handbags are from major makers can be rather expensive. Then when you look at them, the stitching is not very good or the materials are inferior. I have seen some with some really cheesy thread in them. The ones I made to date are seemingly a bit to “fancy” for grocery and shopping use in the manner of which I had planned on them being used. My last bag from yesterday only took a day to make rather than the two or three the previous ones took. So I am refining some of the processes to make these things. I know I can’t be spending tons of labor time to work on one VS making two or more in the same amount of time. So as I get this witten, I am planning on a very simple type of bag. Still more than just a fabric sewn in half with some crazy stupid handles sewn on it.

Its about 11 AM and I have not done much honestly. Still have to put away laundry though I am not wanting to today for some reason. I did get dinner started and I am doing something different. Crockpot Spaghetti, I never have done that yet. Since I was wanting more sewing and laundry time without standing at the stove. So I started with everything I put in my spaghetti, half an Onion, Part of an orange bell pepper, A clove of garlic finely diced, Tomato paste, diced tomatoes, and a package of spaghetti mix. Then since all I had was a frozen pound of hamburger I tossed that in the crock pot. I only did that because it was the fatless 93/7 hamburger. If had it been a higher fat count of hamburger I would not have done that. IT would have been to greasy and nasty if I did that. I am not sure if I can toss the noodles in later or not so they can cook in the thing or not. I do tend to mix it all up when I make spaghetti and then top it with cheese and parsley flakes then bake it. But that is when I make it in the skillet. I am planning on making more stuff in the crock pot this year so I have more time to spend on the projects that I hope will eventually pay its own way and then some.

I have cleaned up and straightened up had breakfast and coffee already but that is it. I didn’t even write until now. I am wondering about the trash truck showing up. Everyone has tons of garbage in the street. They tend to show up a day late when there is a holiday in the week. They have not shown up yet and it is two days late. My trash is getting kinda full too. Luckily I am not a large trash generator. I can be, especially if I let things pile up like i did. Even then I didn’t have that much compared to some folks. As I am finishing this post, such as the trashman cometh. LMAO

Well Folks, I Need to get up and get a few more things of the normal chores done. Such as the laundry. I hope you all have a great day.

TTFN
Love Candi

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.