2 February Journal

Happy Saturday Every one. At least it has warmed up a little from the roller coaster we had been on this week. Its only in the 40s and is supposed to be upwards closing to 70 today and the next few days. I guess that is ok. THe only thing I am hating about winter, at least right now, the cost of keeping the house somewhat comfortable. It costs me less to cool the place to a tolerable temp than to heat it. Maybe I will be able to open some windows later today and the weekend. I have not been able to open the windows at night since I have been in this house. Mostly because last year we had no spring, went from winter to summer in a couple days. I would love to have the windows open at night for a change.

This past week, actually two weeks, has been long as hell. No resting no time to chill out. Just simply come home eat shower and bed, wake up shower go to work. It is taking its toll on my physique. We have so much going on at work that it has come to a issue that needs to be dealt with. Mental Exhaustion, lack of rest, fever blisters, broken teeth, and constant stress has taken its toll on me in so many ways. I dont see much of a change in the near future. I will have to take the time myself to get it I think. I did manage to get a soaking bath on wednesday. I needed it and felt better afterwards and through most of Thursday. The stresses at work quickly took all that away. 😦

Well Peoples, I do need to get ready to get my errands ran. Hopefully I can get back and take a nap, make dinner and then rest most of the weekend. I dont think that will happen much. I need to get the house cleaned up too. Paper work filed away, sweep and mop the floors, vacuum the rugs and get the bathroom cleaned up. Cleaning the floors is an all day project. With the mopping and sweeping, moving the furniture, its a long thing to do. Not to mention all that stuff needs to be moved and the hair cleaned up. I have plenty of that floating around with the amount of hair I have on my head. it looks like I have a long haired animal around here in certain areas. LOL

Ok well, I am off to do my thing. Have a great day!!!

TTFN
Love Candice

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.