31 March Journal

Happy Sunday afternoon Everyone!!! AND! HAPPY EASTER!! We are home from a camping trip to a state park we have not yet been to. Currently working on Laundry and cleaning up from the trip. Otherwise I am off again tomorrow also so I am not doing much of any thing. Especially since my bladder has been acting up again. I don’t think I have an infection. Though I do feel I have a stone attempting to pass. If it doesn’t pass by morning, I will be calling my urologist. UHHHHG>

It turned out that this state park is mostly if not all a primitive camp area ground. With one water spigot and a restroom/shower facility we did have some fun and relaxed for a while. While our camp site was close to the restroom, it was still an enjoyable trip. Especially last night since the full house that was there Friday night was mostly gone.
I did some riding and got some wonderful pictures that I have to get off the cameras. Some of the still shots are in this post. How I got the Carpenter Bee I have no clue. I Have several I probably will put on the photo page of this site.
Friday I went to the Pond that was made by men building the railroad back gosh knows when. They dug the earth out to build up the needed grade for the railroad tracks that are now there being used to this day. There is also some fortification that was or is still partially remaining in the area. I never knew this thing was there. But, I never made it to the fortification since I didn’t know how to get to it. Probably on one of the hiking trails.

So I did get to see the Tuscumbia river. It was flowing rather quickly and full of water as it should be. So I did learn that the camera I have, an older Nikon D3400 is great. That is unless you use the automatic lens. I can never seem to get a picture with that lens. THey are always blurry and I have not figured out why. But I can use a manual lens and have the clearest pics. I do love using the manual side of the camera anyways. That is how I learned in high school.
Another thing I learned is that the riding gear I bought is not going to work out to well in the summer time. As the temps got up to 80+ degrees yesterday, I found that the gear was much to hot even moving vents open without the liners installed. So I have been looking into some pants and a jacket that will nbe for summer. That gear is something I am wanting to be sure I have on. I don’t want to be having a wreck and ending up with the damage that could be avoided.
All in all, we did not do much but relax. My little trips on the dirt was only about an hour.
Got some good pics and have a small video to get started on editing. So I have plenty to work on.

Well Folks, it is late for me and been a long day getting back and cleaning up. Its about time to hit the bed. Hopefully we will be getting some good sleep tonight also. I slept pretty good this weekend camping.

I Hope you all have a great day everyone!!
TTFN
Love Candi

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.