14 April Journal

Happy Sunday Everyone!! Its nice 67 Degrees outside. Yesterday we Started out at 43 and ended up at 86. A large temperature swing huh?! Today is going to be a day of sitting at home doing Laundry which is already started. Breakfast already eaten and its not even 6 am yet. Since Marty is going back out to his class again today we had to get an early start.

So I just could resist the wonderful sunny Saturday to go riding to an area I wanted to explore. I got to see the Mississippi River from another place through the trees. Did some off road riding and decided not to explore much further that a mud hole that I probably could have made it through.
I did find a camp site listed and posted as such while I was out. May be worth a night out there. This is in the John Tully Wildlife Management Area. There are two campsites out there and I so far only found one of them. I know there is a lot more for me to explore out there. I only did the main road. Not even the whole main road. There are a lot of spur trails out there and I really only went a part of the way down one.

I stopped at this mudhole above thinking I would not make it though the hole. So I got turned around and decided to try doing a wheel spin. That was a major mistake. The new tires, Dunlop Trail Max Mission tires, actually grabbed hold of the soft dirt and the bike took off. I was certainly not ready for it and ended up out of control for maybe 10-15 feet and dumped the bike – AGAIN!!! UHHHHG. So the new luggage I took along just to get a feel for it was great in the lain over bike. It was simple to disconnect the luggage and then get the bike back up. Sadly the luggage did not all go unscathed. As one of the straps ripped out from the stitching I will have to repair a brand new saddle bag.

Marty has picked up a couple more lenses for the Nikon. I have managed to get some better star field shots. So I am looking forward to using them out in the dark where I can hopefully get some wonderful pics of the Milky Way.
Earlier in the week we had an eclipse here. We only reach 98% totality. I did manage to get some pictures of that also. Though I did not have the “right” filter I did get the pics with the shadow in them. Which sucks but I did get them. I have about 57 Pictures through the time of the eclipse until I just decided its not spectacular anymore.

Well Folks I need to cut some of this short. THough I could have kept going on so many things here, I need to get busy on the rest of the laundry and the few other things we need.

I am still working on editing videos from our camp trip and my little excursion yesterday. I also need to get the bag fixed and do some cleaning on the bike from all the bugs.
I hope you all have a wonderful day and week!!!!

TTFN
Love Candi

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.